AfAA Awards Committee Awards Shortlist Scoring Result

(Names appear in alphabetical order)

Arbitrator/ADR Practitioner of the Year

(Committee Member Nominated Abstained From Voting)

- 1. Adedoyin Rhodes-Vivour SAN C.Arb
- 2. Chief Christopher Adebayo Ojo SAN, C.Arb
- 3. Dr Emilia Onyema FCIArb
- 4. Olufunke Adekoya SAN, C.Arb

Mentor of the Year

(Committee Member Nominated Abstained From Voting)

- 1. Adedoyin Rhodes-Vivour SAN C.Arb
- 2. Chief Bayo Ojo SAN, C.Arb
- 3. Dr Emilia Onyema FCIArb
- 4. Kamal Shah

Young Arbitrator/ADR Practitioner of the Year

(Committee Member Nominated Abstained From Voting)

- 1. Diane Okoko FCIArb
- 2. Dr Sally El Sawah
- 3. Isaiah Bozimo FCIArb(U.K)
- 4. Madeline Kimei MCIArb

Regional Arbitration Award

(Nominees Less than 4, Voting Not Required)

- 1. Nigeria
- 2. Tanzania

Diversity Champion

(Nominees Less than 4, Voting Not Required)

- 1. Cairo Regional Centre for International Commercial Arbitration
- 2. Chartered Institute of Arbitrators Nigeria Branch

Lifetime Achievement/Contribution

(Nominees are 4, Voting Not Required)

- 1. Chief Bayo Ojo SAN, C.Arb
- 2. John Morris Ohaga Ohaga C.Arb
- 3. Khaled El Shalakany
- 4. Olufunke Adekoya SAN, C.Arb

Publication of the Year

- 1. Chinwe Umegbolu
- 2. Chartered Institute of Arbitrators, Kenya
- 3. I-Arb Africa

4. Sadaff Habib MCIArb

Innovation in Arbitration

- 1. African Arbitration Academy
- 2. Cairo Regional Centre for International Commercial Arbitration
- 3. I-Arb Africa
- 4. iResolve

African Institution of the Year

- 1. Cairo Regional Centre for International Commercial Arbitration
- 2. Kigali International Arbitration Centre
- 3. Lagos Chamber of Commerce International Arbitration Centre (LACIAC)
- 4. Nairobi Centre for International Arbitration

Supporter of African Arbitration

(Nominees Less than 4, Voting Not Required)

1. Chartered Institute of Arbitrators UK